My Kids’ First #Chiropractic Appt in Years (#Autism)

My daughter has been saying off and on for a couple of weeks now that when she has gym or Vumba (similar to Zumba) club at school that her foot hurts. Late last week, she was telling me daily that it was hurting so I made an appointment on Monday for her after school. We all went after her Christmas concert at school. She started getting a bit nervous because she couldn’t remember her last appointment (when she was a toddler) so my man and I both had our adjustments first.

IMG_00007539

Seeing our adjustments, and “talking science” with our chiropractor made her feel comfortable so she had her adjustment done, and her ankles and feet felt better afterwards.

IMG_00007540Throughout our respective adjustments, my son was watching and I noticed he was paying VERY close attention to everything. After my daughter’s adjustments were done, he said “my turn”, walked over to the table and lay down. We were all shocked…our chiropractor looked at me and I asked him if it was ok. He said “absolutely” and started adjusting my son.

IMG_00007544

My man and I kept looking at eachother in disbelief while my son was being adjusted. He INITIATED the adjustment! He was laying still! He was following the chiropractor’s directions! Three days later, and he’s still asking for Dr Paul. 🙂

Leave a Reply

