#Printable: #Autism-Approved #School #Lunch List

printer

With Back to School comes packing up school lunches. Spending some time on Pinterest resulted in me being VERY frustrated. All photos are beautiful and filled with extremely creative visuals of fantastic lunch (and bento) boxes…that my kids won’t eat, and neither will most other kids on the Autism Spectrum. So, I put the question out there on my Facebook Page and asked for suggestions of what my Likers’ kiddos will actually eat…and here is the resulting list of Autism-approved school lunches. It’s practical and sensory-approved…nothing fancy (other than the suggestion to use cookie cutters for sandwiches…but only if your child will still eat it!).

Autism Approved School Lunches

I welcome all suggestions as I would love for this to be a comprehensive list that our kiddos on the Spectrum will eat, that you can use with your weekly meal planning…and hopefully can remain one page so we can post them on the inside of a cupboard (so it’s out of sight) or on a cork board in the kitchen.

 

Be sure to check out other lists on my Printables page too: https://imamomtoo.wordpress.com/printables/. If you would like me to create a list, just let me know…and join my Facebook Page so you can find out when it’s available. 🙂

Leave a Reply

