Days 1 – 7 of #AdventCalendar

This year, I decided NOT to give my kids daily doses of cheap chocolate in a store-bought Advent Calendar. At a local mom’s group event, I made an Advent Calendar, and the kids have been loving it! If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll have seen what the activities have been each day. Now that I think about it, I’m not sure why I haven’t been updating daily on Facebook too…I will rectify that. 😉

Day 1: Decorate tree at my BFF’s. It was the first time I’ve seen a white artificial tree in person. She gave my kids and my man’s son  the choice of which decorations to use: purple and silver, or blue and silver. Two votes for blue and silver. So pretty!

IMG_00003285         IMG_00003320

Day 2: Bake cookies with Easy Bake Oven. My daughter actually squealed with joy for this activity. Honestly, we don’t use her Easy Bake Oven very often and, after seeing her joy and my son’s curiosity, I think we’ll need to do it more often.

Day 3: cut out paper snowflakes. My son wasn’t interested in this activity, but my daughter and I had a great time. We happily cut out our snowflakes while chatting away about everything and nothing. 😉

B1491749_672007399505692_1435487315_n

Day 4: create a snowman craft. My son wasn’t interested in this activity, but my daughter did a great job!

B1460295_672007042839061_1966967545_n

Day 5: Let’s make our lists for Santa. Unfortunately, didn’t get around to it as my daughter wasn’t feeling well so I’ll reschedule it for another day this week.

Day 6: Watch Christmas videos on Youtube together. I showed the kids this video as my fav:

http://www.courtneyheard.com/video-doesnt-completely-blow-mind-might-want-check-pulse/

On Days 7 & 8, the kids were at their dad’s. As soon as my daughter came home, she asked me what she missed in the Advent Calendar. She wasn’t worried about missing “boring” activities for me like “clean the house to get ready for decorating”.

5 thoughts on “Days 1 – 7 of #AdventCalendar

  1. Pingback: Advent | Chewigem

Leave a Reply

