Summer #Detox – Recap of Day 2

Started Day 2 of the Summer Detox with hot water and lemon, and it wasn’t as shocking to my palette as it was on Day 1. It was quite refreshing actually … then I started looking forward to my smoothie. I made today’s smoothie with the peaches from a blend of frozen fruit:

945969_607684555937977_1499610322_n

And yet again, it was yummy!

1004833_607684455937987_586382529_n

The rest of my meals and snacks were leftovers from Day 1. By eating the stir-fry at lunchtime instead of dinner, I found I wasn’t as hungry mid-afternoon.  I still had a sweet craving after dinner, but it was manageable.

 

The big difference I felt today was a mild headache off and on throughout the day. Nothing serious, but it was a possible side-effect the detox in the first day or two.

One thought on “Summer #Detox – Recap of Day 2

  1. Pingback: Summer #Detox – Recap of Day 7 – Final Day! | I'm A Mom Too

Leave a Reply

