My Valentine’s Day Dinner – #Bacon

My man and I don’t “do” Valentine’s Day, but someone mentioned bacon roses a few weeks ago so I actually made a request for Valentine’s Day for them because I wasn’t able to partake in his test attempt a number of months ago. Being the non-fussy, non-Valentine’s Day type couple we are (and after the crazy weekend we had, which included having to decide to stay in a hotel overnight until the roads were cleared from the snow dump of about 6″ in a couple of hours), bacon roses were made on Family Day (Feb 18).

 

So, my man started prepping them (sorry vegetarians!):

IMG04735-20130218-1140

Apparently half a dozen bacon roses weren’t enough:

IMG04736-20130218-1144

Final product, with side salad:

IMG04744-20130218-1945

 

Yummy!! And just to be fair, even though we don’t “do” Valentine’s Day, I made him some banana bread.

Leave a Reply

