So, apparently your wrist is kind of important…who knew?

 

24 hours with a cast on and I’ve already encountered difficulties with:

  • Making the kids’ lunches for school, specifically cutting up apples. Probably would have had problems with making dinner last night but I opted for pizza.
  • Cutting toast and waffles for breakfast
  • Using the microwave
  • Brushing my teeth and hair (I was really surprised at how difficult it is to brush with my left hand!)
  • Unlocking the backdoors of the car from the inside (not automatic locking mechanisms)
  • Sweeping
  • Loading and unloading the dishwasher
  • Opening our front door as you need to turn the lock AND the door handle at the same time
  • Putting my hair in a ponytail with a ponytail holder…has to go in a clip, which tends to fall out because my hair is heavy.
  • Cleaning out the cat litter
  • Putting on my coat
  • I even have to change how I’m typing!

Wish me luck to wash my hair with a bag over my arm… 😉

4 thoughts on “So, apparently your wrist is kind of important…who knew?

    • I broke it last year, playing with the kids. I didn’t “tuck and roll” when I tripped over a ball, playing dodgeball. This fall, I dislocated a bone in the same wrist. Apparently I can’t leave home without being in a bubble. 😉

Leave a Reply

