Fill In The Blanks Friday – 11/25

1.   Waking up at the break of dawn to go shopping is my idea of hell on earth. Why would people choose shopping over sleep?  I don’t get it.

2.   If I were to go shopping today I would be on the hunt for a way out. I try very hard NOT to go shopping unless I have to, and even more so on shopping holidays.

3.  The best thing I ate yesterday was homemade tea biscuits with locally-made apple pie jam.  Yummy!

4. Something I’ve been learning lately is that it’s ok to have a night out with my friends, without having to feel guilty about it, as I did in my marriage.

5.  I cannot start my day without hitting the snooze button a number of times, followed by good morning hugs and cuddles with my kids…and then my morning tea.

6.  My nighttime attire consists of pj pants and a t-shirt.

7.  I am looking forward to this weekend, catching up with friends I haven’t seen in a while – it’s a weekend when the kids are at their father’s…can you tell? 😉

 

One thought on “Fill In The Blanks Friday – 11/25

  1. I stick to online shopping this year, and so I see several others also do :-)http://www.famouspeoplemedia.com/britney-used-twitter-to-get-inspiration-for-her-christmas-shopping/

Leave a Reply

