Meet Me On Monday

 

Found a writing prompt on MommaT and BabyE this morning and, well, I love writing prompts so, here goes…

 
1.  Are you excited for the holidays or are you dreading them?
A bit of both for me.  It’s our first Christmas in our new home in so I’m looking forward to showing the kids a small town Christmas. I’ve already started “brainwashing” the kids to really start thinking about what we will MAKE for everyone for Christmas presents rather than buy for them. 

I’m dreading the whole visitation aspect of being a single parent over the holidays, and specifically how the weather may or may not cooperate for the kids to spend time with their father and we now live in a “snowbelt”.  Having said that, I don’t have control over the weather (although I would like to think I’m on good terms with Mother Nature!) so there’s not much use in worrying about it.

 
2.  Do you hit the snooze button or get right up?
Who on earth gets right up???  Ohh, those morning people…they aren’t human.

 
3.  Do you still have your tonsils?
Yes, my tonsils and I have always been on good terms.

 
4.  What was the last piece of candy that you ate?
Snicker’s…Halloween candy!

 
5.  Do you shop at thrift stores?
ABSOLUTELY! I have boy/girl twins that grow like weeds. Thankfully, some of the pants my son wears can be passed down to my daughter who is smaller than he is…as long as she doesn’t see the pants as being “too boy”. Pretty much the only items of clothing I buy retail are pants for me and, when I worked outside the home, “power-suits”. Very rarely can I find either of those items at thrift stores that fit properly.

 

3 thoughts on “Meet Me On Monday

  1. Holidays – bittersweet! (I did a what I love and what’s lame about the holidays post a week or two ago!)
    No snooze for me on most occasions (mostly because I know I’m real tired and snoozing just doesn’t help – I would just end up rushing and late and still tired…it’s a mental thing)
    Tonsils – yes, even though they have been slightly problematic.
    Candy – last night, white choc. peppermint hersheys kiss (yummy!)
    Thrift stores – not nearly as much as I should!

Leave a Reply

