22 Things I Have Done

This post was written in response to Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop prompt:

“A list of 22 things you HAVE done. (inspired by Sellabit Mom).”  So, here goes…  

I’m in my mid-thirties and I…

  1. Travelled to Europe twice by myself by the time I was 16
  2. Attended an Off-Off-Broadway play in New York City
  3. Modelled 
  4. Went on music tour to 3 different European countries in Grade 10 
  5. Worked in the non-proft sector most of my career 
  6. Said no 
  7. Have been to Court 
  8. Grew up on a survey crew 
  9. Know how to drive a four-wheeler 
  10.  Had half of my face bitten off by our family dog (and yet I’m still a dog-lover!) 
  11.  Was a certified figure skating coach 
  12.  Am always reading 2 – 4 books at a time 
  13.  I’ve (surprisingly) learnt how to knit…and even more surprising, I enjoy it! 
  14.  Ridden an elephant 
  15.  Been surprised by my own inner strength
  16.  Moved across the country without having somewhere to live permanently when I got off the plane 
  17.  Have been proposed to three times 
  18.  Been through a “best-friend breakup” 
  19.  Had one surgery in my life 
  20.  Visited someone very close to me in jail 
  21.  Went to Paris, France for the weekend
  22.  Shot a bullseye the first time I tried archery

Check out 22 Things I’ve Never Done too.

 

Leave a Reply

