30 Days About Me: Day 15 – Dream Home

                           

 Day 15- Describe Your Dream Home or show us a picture

Assuming money was no object and I could design my own dream home, it would include:

  • Character home with wrap-around porch
  • Hardwood floors throughout
  • Big windows
  • Open-concept floorplan
  • High ceilings
  • Wood-burning fireplaces
  • Spa-like bathrooms
  • Luxurious fabrics
  • Earth-tone colour scheme throughout
  • Lots of greenery and space between house and neighbours
  • Dishwasher (I’ve never had one in my adult life, and yet I miss one. How is that possible?)
  • Bear claw bath tub
  • Fully developped Snoezelen room for my son
  • Separate play room for my kids with outdoor playstructure

 

And since this is a dream about a dream home, it would also include a cleaner, chef and on-call massage therapist. 😉

 

4 thoughts on “30 Days About Me: Day 15 – Dream Home

  1. I love this and I saw how your son’s room would be. That is beautiful. 😀 I don’t have a child with any disabilities, but to be able to provide a magical playground for our kids regardless of disability or not is a huge dream. Even if we don’t get our dream room or bathroom. Just a place for our kids to explore and use their imagaination would bring so much pleasure and joy. 😀

    • I love that in our current home, we have a small playroom that is dedicated just to my kids’ toys. I even found fun-looking Alphabet, Addition and Multiplication tables for the walls at a dollar store and, interestingly, the Alphabet picture is my son’s fav thing to play with in that room. Each letter, picture and word is raised so there’s a nice sensory touch to it. Our home definitely tellls people that kids live here, and I love it!

Leave a Reply

