30 Days of Me: Day 22 – How I’ve changed in last 2 years

Day 22 – How have you changed in the past 2 years

10 Biggest Causes of Stress

  • Death of a spouse
  • Divorce
  • Marital separation
  • Death of a close family member
  • Jail term
  • Major injury or illness
  • Marriage
  • Being fired from work
  • Marital reconciliation
  • Retirement

Just to name a few, in the last 2 years…

  • my grandfather passed away
  • my marriage ended
  • stopped working outside the home
  • we’ve moved twice
  • I’ve been through my first surgery in my life
  • my kids started at two new schools
  • started dating
  • started a new relationship
  • my son is starting IBI therapy for Autism

So, of the 10 Biggest Causes of Stress, I have been through 5 of them.  I have been emotional/logical, strong/weak, sensitive/bitchy, calm/basket case, sad/happy, angry/ecstatic, etc.  It’s been an emotional time, full of highs and lows but it’s all made me stronger, more aware, and more willing to ask for help.  The best thing though that has resulted is knowing who my true friends are…I’m proud to call each and every one of them true friends. 🙂

How have you changed in the last 2 years?

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Me: Day 22 – How I’ve changed in last 2 years

Leave a Reply

