30 Days of Me: Day 14 – Earliest Memory

 

Day 14 – Your earliest memory

Hmmm…this is a tough one. I can’t really pin point an “earliest” memory at the moment, but thinking about it brought one memory in particular to the front of my brain. 

 

I remember when my little brother and I were piling wood and he started reciting the movie Forrest Gump.  He started in at “Life is like a box of chocolates”, and finished an hour later.  At one point, he even realized he had missed a scene so he said “Stop, rewind”, recited missing scene then “Stop, fast forward” and continued on from where he left off.  Amazing memory skills!

 

What’s your earliest memory, or a memory from your childhood?

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Me: Day 14 – Earliest Memory

  1. My earliest memory is of being sent to my room for a time out. I must have been three at the time. My dad had talked to me and turned around to walk out of the room. Behind his back, I stuck my tongue out at him. He turned around and gave me heck for sticking my tongue out. I was freaked out! How did he see behind his back!

    Years later, I was looking at pictures of our old house and saw that there was a mirror at the end of the hallway. That’s how he saw me sticking my tongue out at him. Now it’s a funny story. But I spent years worried about doing anything wrong because I thought my dad could see EVERYTHING!

  2. LOL! That’s awesome! Usually, it’s only moms who can see out of the back of our heads. I have my daughter convinced that my long hair is covering another set of eyes on the back of my head. She keeps looking for them but can’t find them. 😉

  3. Love it. I still t hink my Mother had eyes on the back of her head. But really, I know that the Lord allowed her to know when I was up to no good. There was a time that I needed to find one of our girls after she had moved out of our home and her Daddy was the only one that knew. So I just prayed and asked the Lord to please stear me in the right direction. You should have seen the look on her friends face when I showed up. I so wish that I could have had a picture. It was one of shock and complete surprise. They still talk about it today. All of my girls friends would always sy, be careful what you do, because the Lord shows Ms. Sherree things. God is so good to parents!

    Would love to have you skip on over and read my post.

Leave a Reply

