30 Days of Me: Day 13 – Where in the world…?

Day 13 – Somewhere you’d like to move or visit

I lived Vancouver, BC for a few years and would move back again if I could.  Perhaps I’ll retire there, but for now, the kids and I happily call Small Town, Ontario home.

 

I also feel very at home in England and still have family there. Bristol and Sussex are family areas of the country.  I also visited Bath once and fell in love with the area with its rolling hills and old architecture.

 

I also loved Paris, France when I went there.  I would love to return to France and also visit Bordeaux. I’ve always wanted to visit there, and I’m not sure why other than they make great wine! I just feel a strong pull towards it.

 

Then there’s always the fantasy of being whisked away to a warm sandy beach, on a private and remote island…

 

Where would you like to go?

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Me: Day 13 – Where in the world…?

  1. I would like to visit Australia. I have friends there and it would be fun … to visit. I would also like to visit France and research my roots there.

    But more than anything, I’m happy being right where I am. Small city, Ontario. It’s just big enough to get my Timmies (hehe) but small enough that you could still talk to people. And I have a lot of family here (both a blessing and a curse hehe).

  2. LOL! That’s the only “problem” with my Small Town, Ontario…no Starbucks. Mind you, it’s nice on the pocket book AND my waistline. 😉
    Australia would be wonderful to visit too. Apparently I have distant relatives there too.

Leave a Reply

