30 Days of Me: Day 11 – Music Shuffle

Day 11 – Put your iPod on shuffle and write the first 10 songs that pop up

I don’t own an iPod but I do have an mp3 player. There’s no shuffle option so I figured I would just turned it on, and list the first 10 songs that played. Unfortunately, the batteries have died and I don’t have any more AAA batteries. So, what do I do?  Youtube to the rescue.  I hit the Browse button, then Music and the following were the top 10 songs:

Super Bass – Nicki Minaj:  Who on earth figured that was a good shade of lipstick for her?  Also, do you think “they” are real? 😉

 

Someone Like You – Adele:  Cute song but kinda depressing. I can’t imagine being so needy to actually show up basically begging one’s ex…but that’s just me.

 

Cheers – Rihanna:  “Life’s too short to sit around miserable” – a woman after my heart! But I’m biased because I like Rihanna.

 

Party Rock Anthem – Lauren Bennett, GoonRock:  I like this song, but I don’t like the strange higher pitch electronic beat. When I hear it on the radio, I listen to about half  of it, then change stations at the electronic beat after the “Shuffling, shuffling”. Video has a weird acting component in the beginning.  

 

Last Friday Night (TGIF) – Katy Perry:  Ahh, the days of big hair, fluorescent colours, braces and Kenny G.  Those were the days.

 

Danza Kuduro – Don Imar ft. Lucenzo:  The old “have tons of gorgeous women in skimpy bathing suits laying about” trick…gotta love it.  Having said that, I couldn’t sit still with this one…even though I didn’t understand a word of it. 😉

 

Gucci Gucci – Kreayshawn:  One would think with the title of “Gucci Gucci”, that there would be equivalent class to the song, or perhaps that’s the point. Hmmm.  Strangely though, there’s a decent beat to this one.

 

Rain Over Me – Pitbull ft Marc Anthony:  Don’t think I’ve heard this song in its entirety before but I like it!  Those latino men know how to put a song together!

 

Rolling in the Deep – Adele:   Not sure how the symbolism in the video relates to the song, but I always turn the volume up when it’s on the radio.  One question…how long did it take to set up the shots of the half empty/half full glasses?

 

The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars:   I liked this song, then I saw the video a few months ago and I loved it after that! Who wouldn’t love sunglass-wearing, singing, dancing and whistling monkeys?

 

What’s your music shuffle?

 

Leave a Reply

