30 Days of Me: Day 7 – Childhood Toys

Day 7 – Your favourite childhood toys

 

As a kid, I know that I was very fond of my Raggedy Anne doll (couldn’t sleep without her) and a Cabbage Patch Kid (named Marcel…he “called” my mom “grandma” – she was NOT impressed), but I wasn’t a Barbie dress-up kind of girl.  I did have a couple My Little Pony.  I also have a teddy bear I bought in Sweden in 1992…my beloved Bruno.

 

I was more into sports (skating, ballet and soccer), Nancy Drew mysteries, and music – I honestly had NO IDEA it was geeky to be in the high school band until American Pie came out…and yes, I’m a redhead who played flute but no, I didn’t go to band camp.  Nuff said.

 

What were your favourite childhood toys?

Leave a Reply

