ABCs of Me, With Prompts

I’ve seen “ABCs of Me” on a few blogs so I thought I would fill it out with the prompts…after all, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, right? 😉

 

A – Age: mid-30s

B – Bed size: Queen Size with lots of pillows

C – Chore you dislike: all of them, but I always procrastinate on putting away laundry.

D – Dogs: Golden Retrievers

E – Essential start to your day: Cuddles from my kids and tea.  

F – Favorite color: Green

G – Gold or silver: Gold

H – Height: 5’10”

I – Instruments you play(ed): Flute, piccolo and a bit of piano

J – Junk Food: Jalapeno Cheddar Doritos

K – Kids: Twins – one boy & one girl

L – Live: In Canada

M – Mom’s name: Starts with an A.

N – Nicknames: Red, Muggins, Muggs, Megs

O – Overnight hospital stays: Only to give birth to my twins

P – Pet peeves:  Weak handshakes

Q – Quote from a movie: Can’t think of one at the moment. One of my favourite quotes though is “A mother’s love for her child is like nothing else in the world.  It knows no law, no pity, it dares all things and crushes down remorselessly all that stands in its path.” ~ Agatha Christie

R – Righty or lefty: Righty 

S – Siblings: One younger brother

T – Time you wake up: Whenever my kids jump on me in the morning…anywhere between 6am and 8am.  Will have to “regularize” it for back to school.

U – Underwear: None of your business… :p

V – Vegetables you don’t like: Mushrooms and peppers

W – What makes you run late: Sometimes Facebook & Twitter; Other times it’s telling my kids over and over and over again each step to get out the door. Ugh.

X – X-rays you’ve had:  Right arm, right thigh, right ankle…hmmm, I’m noticing a theme. Teeth as well.

Y – Yummy food you make: Pumpkin Loaf

Z – Zoo animal favorites: Lions, tigers and bears (oh my!)

 

Come back tomorrow for ABCs of Me, without prompts.

4 thoughts on “ABCs of Me, With Prompts

  1. Pingback: ABC’s of Me, With Prompts — Daily Dish Recipes

  2. I have come over from the Circle of Friends Blog Hop. I will be a new follower of your blog. I love what you did with the ABC’s. Will be doing this on my blog. Thanks and have a blessed weekend.

  3. Pingback: ABC’s of Me, With Prompts

Leave a Reply

